SAMPSON COUNTY SAMPSON COUNTY

: 2024 PROPERTY TAX
North Carolina LISTING FORM
Visit our website at onnc.
for additional information

TOWNSHIP ACCOUNT#

[10% ~SCHOOL FIRE DISTRICT

YOUR EMPLOYER

SPOUSE'S EMPLOYER

YOUR BIRTH DATE SPOUSE’S BIRTH DATE

HOME PHONE CELL PHONE
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SPOUSE'S NAME

A. Information
Name and Address (please make corrections)
HELP: If you need assistance completing this form, you may come LATE LIST
to the Tax Administration Office at 126 W Elizabeth Street, Clinton,
NC 28328. Our office hours are 8:00 A.M. until 5:00 P.M. Monday —
Friday. Or call (910) 592-8146, option 2 for the listing department.

To avoid a late list penalty, complete and return no later than ;
January 31, 2024 to: Exemption Amount
PO Box 1082 Clinton, NC 28329

'B. REALESTATE

SAMPSON COUNTY HAS A PERMANENT REAL ESTATE LISTING SYSTEM. THEREFORE REAL ESTATE IS AUTOMATI-

CALLY LISTED FOR YOU. COMPLETE THIS SECTION IF YOU HAVE MADE ANY IMPROVEMENTS TO YOUR REAL
PROPERTY SINCE LAST JANUARY.

DESCRIBE IMPROVEMENT:

COsT PERCENT COMPLETE JAN. 1, 2024

C: TAX YEAR 2024 PERSONAL PROPERTY LISTING SECTION
To avoid penalty, return no later than January 31, 2024

VEHICLES THAT ARE TAGGEDILICENSED THROUGH DMV ARE BILLED SEPARATELY
This section contains Personal Property that was listed for 2023, Mark through any personal property that you no longer own.

ITEM OFFICE USE OFFICE USE

List any additional personal property that you owned as of January 1, 2024, that is not shown above. Personal property includes Single Wide Mobile
Homes, Boats, Motors, Jet Skis, other watercraft, Aircraft, Multi-year Permanently tagged and Non-Licensed Vehicles. Do not list vehicles that are
taggedflicensed with the DMV, (Attach additional information if necessary) If you have a Double Wide that has never been listed list it here.

TYPE | YEAR | MAKE MODEL SIZEHP | YEAR AQUIRED COST VIN # OFFICE USE

If you own a Mobile Home whose land is it located on:

D. Affirmation G.S. 105-310. 311

Under penalties prescribed by law, | hereby affirm that to the best of my knowledge and belief, this listing, including any accompanying statements, inventories, schedules,
and other information is true and complete. (If this affirmation is signed by an individual other than the taxpayer, he affirms that he is familiar with the extent and true value
of all the taxpayer's property subject to taxation in this county and that his affirmation is based on all the information of which he has any knowledge).

Signed: Date:




NOTICE:
INFORMATION CONCERNING PROPERTY TAX HOMESTEAD EXCLUSION FOR ELDERLY OR DISABLED
CIRCUIT BREAKER DEFERMENT, AND DISABLED VETERAN EXCUSION

General Statute 105-277.1 Property Tax Homestead Exclusion For Elderly Or Disabled Persons:

North Carolina excludes from property taxes a portion of the appraised value of a permanent residence owned and occupied by North
Carolina residents who are at least 65 years of age or are totally and permanently disabled, and whose income does not exceed ($36,700).
The amount of the appraised value of the residence that may be excluded from taxation is the greater of twenty-five thousand dollars
($25,000) or fifty percent (50%) of the appraised value of the residence. Income means all moneys received from every source other than
gifts or inheritances received from a spouse, lineal ancestor, or lineal descendant. If you received this exclusion last year, you do not need to
apply again unless you have changed your permanent residence. If you received the exclusion last year but the property no longer qualifies
for any reason, please notify the assessor. Failure to notify the assessor that the property no longer qualifies for the exclusion may cause the
property to be subject to discovery with penalties and interest pursuant to G.S. 105-312. If you did not receive the exclusion last year, but are
now eligible, you may obtain an application from the county tax department. It must be filed with the county assessor by June 1.

PLEASE UPDATE INFORMATION AND RETURN FORM
(1) Is the property listed on this abstract your permanent residence? Yes( ) No( )
(2) What is your date of birth?
(3) Enter your total income for 2023
Husband Wife - Total

General Statute 105-277.1B Property Tax Homestead Circuit Breaker Deferment:

North Carolina Defers a portion of the property taxes on the appraised value of a permanent residence owned and occupied by a North
Carolina resident who has owned and occupied the property at least five years, is at least 65 years of age or is totally and permanently
disabled, and whose income does not exceed ($55,050). If the owner's income is ($36,700) or less, then the portion of property taxes
imposed on the residence that exceeds 4% of the owner's income may be deferred. If the owner's income is more than ($36,700) but less
than or equal to ($55,050), then the portion of the property taxes on the residence that exceeds 5% of the owner's income may be deferred.
The deferred taxes become a lien on the residence and the most recent three years of deferred taxes preceding a disqualifying event become
due with interest upon one of the following disqualifying events: 1) the owner transfers the residence; 2) the owner dies; or 3) the owner
ceases to use the property as a permanent residence. Multiple owners of a permanent residence must all qualify for the circuit breaker before
a deferment of taxes will be allowed. You must apply for the opportunity to defer property taxes each and every year that you wish to defer
taxes. The application may be obtained from the county tax department and it must be filed with the county assessor by June 1.

Note: An owner who qualifies for both the property tax homestead exclusion and the property tax homestead circuit breaker may elect to take
only one of these forms of property tax relief.

DISABLED VETERANS EXCLUSION
This program excludes up to the first $45,000 of the appraised value of the permanent residence of a disabled veteran. A disabled veteran
is defined as a veteran whose character of service ration was honorable or under honorable conditions and who has a total and
permanent service-connected disability or who received benefits for specially adapted housing under 38 U.S.C. 2103. There is no age
or income limitation for this program. This benefit is also available to a surviving spouse (who has not remarried) of either (1) a disabled
veteran as defined above, (2) a veteran who died as a result of a service-connected condition whose character of service at separation
was honorable or under honorable conditions, or (3) a service member who died from a service-connected condition in the line of duty and
not as a result of willful misconduct. See G.S. 105-277.1C for the full text of the statute.

If approved, you do not need to apply again unless your permanent residence changes. Failure to notify the assessor of this change may
cause the property to be subject to discovery with penalties and interest pursuant to G.S. 105-312.

If you did not receive the exclusion last year, but are now eligible, you may obtain an application from the county tax department. It must be
filed with the county assessor by June 1.

INSTRUCTIONS

A. INFORMATION: Please check all the information in the address and personal information section for
accuracy. If any information is incorrect or missing, please make the corrections.

B. REAL PROPERTY CHANGES: If you have made any changes to your real property such as new

construction, renovations, demolished or removed buildings, etc., please complete this section, giving
complete information.

C. PERSONAL PROPERTY LISTING SECTION: Verify all of the information that is pre-printed and make
any necessary corrections, additions or deletions.

D. AFFIRMATION: Sign and date the form. The form will be rejected if it is not signed by the owner or agent.

E. PROPERTY TAX RELIEF FOR ELDERLY AND DISABLED PERSONS: If you have received the
exemption in past years, please update your income information. If you are no longer eligible, you
MUST notify the Tax Office. If you are applying for the first time, you must file a complete application no
later than June 1, 2024, Contact us for an application.

If you need assistance with this form, contact our office at (910) 592-8146, option 2
or in person at the Sampson County Tax Office, 126 W Elizabeth Street, Clinton, NC 28328



COUNTY OF SAMPSON
TAX DEPARTMENT

PO BOX 1082
CLINTON, NC 28329

COUNTY OF SAMPSON

NORTH CAROLINA
(910) 592-8146

01-01-2024

BUSINESS PERSONAL PROPERTY LISTING

FOR DEPARTMENT |[ACCOUNT NUMBER]| TOWNSHIP Il DISTRICT | -
e ey || u | |
1 |2 |3 4 5 B Lz |
|8 B |lo E F | FPID |
BUSINESS NAME AND ADDRESS STANDARD INDUSTRIAL
CLASSIFICATION CODE (SIC #) l
NAICS CODE I l
DATE BUSINESS BEGAN IN THIS COUNTY S
DATE BUSINESS (FISCAL) YEAR ENDS ‘:‘

IFILL IN APPLICABLE CIRCLE:

(QPARTNERSHIP () SOLE (O UNINCORPORATED
PROPRIETORSHIP  ASSOCIATION

I OTHER N.C. COUNTIES WHERE PERSONAL PROPERTY IS LOCATED

FILL IN APPLICABLE CIRCLE: BUSINESS CATEGORY

(

O RETAL (O WHOLESALE (O MANUFACTURING

O service O LeasinG/RENTAL © FARMING

CONTACT PERSON FOR AUDIT

O OTHER (SPECIFY) |

ADDRESS & PHONE |

i IF OUT OF BUSINESS COMPLETE THIS SECTION

l
1
'|
|
=
|
|
|

| DATE CEASED | |
PHYSICAL ADDRESS .
I [ FILL IN APPLICABLE CIRCLE:
REAL SITATR SIS Y O soLp QO CLOSED O BANKRUPT () OTHER
WHAT IS PRINCIPAL BUSINESS IN THIS COUNTY | SOLD EQUIPMENT, FIXTURES,
SUPPLIES TO |
LOCATION OF ACCOUNTING RECORDS [
BUYER'S ADDRESS & PHONE: ]
NAME IN WHICH BUSINESS WAS LISTED LAST YEAR I
| SCHEDULE A | PERSONAL PROPERTY - SEE INSTRUCTIONS
|| s GROUP (1) MACHINERY & EQUIPMENT
ACQUIRED | 5RIOR YR. COST ADDITIONS DELETIONS | CURR. YR. COST
2023
2022
2021
2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
| 2015 YEAR GROUP (4) COMPUTER EQUIPMENT
2014 ACQUIREDI pRIOR YR. COST ADDITIONS DELETIONS | CURR. YR. COST
2013 2023
2012 2022
2011 2021
2020
el PRIOR
2009 [[FoTAL
2008 Listings due January 31. Extension only by written request
PRIOR or electronic, if filing online,
County addresses and additional schedules are available at:
TOTAL hitp:/fwvrw.dorne.comitaxes/property/index.html

GROUP (2) CONSTRUCTION IN PROGRESS

DO NOT REMIT THIS FORM TO NC DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

LIST TOTAL OF ALL PERSONAL PROPERTY EXPENDITURES IN CIP ACCOUNT
ON JANUARY 1, BUT NOT INCLUDED ABOVE - ITEMIZE IN SCHEDULE G

lTOTAL Cip: §

Send to Sampson County Tax Administration
Business Seclion
PO Box 1082
Clinton, NC 28329
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SCHEDULE A CONTINUED| PERSONAL PROPERTY - SEE INSTRUCTIONS

v |GROUP (5)IMPROVEMENTS TO LEASED PROPERTY on. | GROUP (6) EXPENSED ITEMS FREEYL :
s PRIOR YR. COST ADDITIONS DELETIONS CURR. YR. COST N PRIOR YR. COST ADDITIONS DELETIONS CURR. YR. COST
2023 2023
2022 2022
2021 2021
2020 2020
2019 2019
2018 2018
2017 : 2017
2016 2016
2015 2015
2014 2014
2013 ) 2013
2012 2012
2011 2011
2010 2010
PRIOR PRIOR
TOTAL T0TAL
GROUP (7) SUPPLIES LIST COST ON HAND AS OF JANUARY 1
COST COST
1. OFFICE, MAINTENANCE, JANITORIAL, MEDICAL, DENTAL, BARBER 5. RENTAL ITEMS NOT SOLD IN THE NORMAL COURSE OF BUSINESS
AND BEAUTY SUPPLIES AND NOT LISTED ELSEWHERE IN SCHEDULE A
2. FUELS HELD FOR CONSUMPTION 6. ALL OTHER MISCELLANEOUS SUPPLIES NOT LISTED ABOVE
3, REPLACEMENT PARTS AND SPARE PARTS 7. TOTAL
4. RESTAURANT AND HOTEL ITEMS SUCH AS LINENS, CLEANING
SUPPLIES AND COOKWARE NOT LISTED ELSEWHERE IN SCHEDULE A
| SCHEDULEB | VEHICULAR EQUIPMENT & MOBILE HOMES OR MOBILE OFFICES

If you answer yes to any of questions 1-7 below, you must attach the appropriate Schedule which corresponds with the equipment type listed below. If you answer
yes to any question 1, 2, 3 or 4 attach Schedule B-1, attach Schedule B-2 for watercraft, attach Schedule B-3 for Mobile Homes or Mobile Offices, and attach
Schedule B-4 for aircraft. Indicate number of short-term rental vehicles owned for question 8.

1. Does your business own any Unregistered Motor Vehicles? O YES ©O NO
2. Does your business own any Multi-year or permanently registered Trailers? O YES O NO If yes attach schedule >
3. Does your business own any special bodies on vehicles? O YES O NO

usiness own any IRl ternational Reqistration Plan) plated vehicles? © YES O©O NO

NOTE: Effective January 1, 2014. IRP plated vehicles are required to be listed with the local county tax office as part of the business personal property listing
form process, unless theéy are already being reported as part of your Public Service Valuation with the N.C. Depariment of Revenue.

5. Does your business own any watercraft or engines for watercraft? O YES O NO If yes attach schedule—>
6. Does your business own any Mobile Homes or Mobile Offices? O YES O NO If yes attach schedule —>
7. Does‘your business own any Aircraft? O .YES O NO If yes attach schedule—>
8. Does you.r business own any vehicles held for short-term rental? ' O YES O NO Number o>

wj LEASED PROPERTY OR OTHER PROPERTY IN YOUR POSSESSION THAT IS OWNED BY OTHERS

N.C.G.S. 105-315 AND 105-316 requires every person having custody of taxable tangible personal property that has been entrusted to him by another for
any business purpose to furnish a separate list containing name, address, and description of the property. If you answered yes to one of the following three
questions or are otherwise required to supply this list, you must return the list or separate Schedule C-1 by January 15.

1. Does your business hold any Leased Property, owned by another party (are you a lessee)? O YES O NO
2. Do you have any property used by your business, or in your possession that is owned by others? O YES O NO
3. Do you operate a mobile home park, campground, marina, aircraft storage facility or similar business? O YES O NO




SCHEDULE D SEPARATELY SCHEDULED PROPERTY

1. Does your business own any artwork, displays, statues, or other personal property that is separately
scheduled for insurance purposes? O YES O NO

Please describe the items and estimated value of items if applicable.

SCHEDULE E I FARM EQUIPMENT

Does your business own any tractors and/or other farm equipment? O YES O NO
If so, list and attach year, make, model, cost and year purchased.

SCHEDULE F l i INTANGIBLE PERSONAL PROPERTY

Do you lease or rent real property from exempt owners, such as a church, local, state, or federal government, an airport authority, university, or other
exempt owner? O YES O NO If yes, include lease information below. Attach additional schedule if necessary.

" MAME AND ADDRESS OF OWNER DESCRIPTION OF PROPERTY | DATEQELEASE. | MONTHLY PAYMENT ‘ACCT. #

LEASE TERM

SCHEDULE G ACQUISITIONS AND DISPOSALS DETAIL

Acquisitions and disposals detail of machinery, equipment, furniture and fixtures and computer equipment, and leasehold improvements in the prior
year. If there is not enough room below, attach separate Schedule.

ACQUISITIONS - ITEMIZE IN DETAIL 100% ORIGINAL COST| - DISPOSALS - ITEMIZE IN DETAIL YEAR ACQUIRED  [100% ORIGINAL 00311i
SCHEDULEH REAL ESTATE IMPROVEMENTS
During the past calendar year, did your business make improvements and/or other additions to real property, owned by your business? If yes, attach
separate schedule. O YES QO NO
SCHEDULE | BILLBOARDS - OUTDOOR ADVERTISING STRUCTURES
Does your business own any billboards - outdoor advertising structures?
If yes, attach separate Schedule. OYES QO NO
SCHEDULE J LEASED EQUIPMENT
Does your business lease equipment to others?
If yes, attach separate Schedule. QOYES O NO

AFFIRMATION
LISTING FORM MUST BE SIGNED BY A LEGALLY AUTHORIZED PERSON - SEE INSTRUCTIONS

Under penalties prescribed by law, | hereby affirm that to the best of my knowledge and belief this listing, including any accompanying statements, inventories,
schedules, and other information, is true and complete. (If this is signed by an individual other than the taxpayer, he affirms that he is familiar with the extent and
true value of all the taxpayer’s property subject to taxation in this county and that his affirmation is based on all the information of which he has any knowledge.)

Listing MUST be signed by the taxpayer, a principal officer of the taxpayer or a FULL-TIME employee of thé taxpayer who has been officially empowered by
the principal officer to list the property.

Signature ' Date Preparer Other Than Taxpayer Date
Title Telephone Number Address
Email Address Fax Number

Telephone Number

Any individual who willfully makes and subscribes an abstract listing required by the Subchapter (of the Revenue Laws) which he does not
believe to be true and correct as to every material matter shall be guilty of a Class 2 Misdemeanor. (Punishable by imprisonment of up to 60 days).

661 ‘982 SWd €2/0L/0L ¢ 1dBdLI9S



INSTRUCTIONS—LIistings due by January 31.

Commonly Asked Questions

Who must file a listing, and what do | list?

Any individual(s) or business(es) owning or possessing personal property used or
connected with a business or other income preducing purpose on January 1. Temporary
absence of personal property from the place at which it is pormally taxable shall not affect
this rule. For example, a lawn traclor used for personal use, to mow the lawn at your home
is not listed. However, a lawn tractor used as part of a landscaping business in this county
must be listed if the lawn tractor is normally in this county, even if it happens to be in
another state or county on January 1.

NCGS §105-308 reads .."any person whose duty it is to list any property who willfully
fails or refuses to list the same within the time prescribed by law shall be guilty of a Class 2
misdemeanor. The failure to list shall be prima facie evidence that the failure was willful.”
A Class 2 Misdemeanor is punishable by imprisonment of up lo 60 days.

When and where to list?

Listings are due on or before January 31. They must be filed with the County Tax Department.
DO NOT FILE THIS FORM WITH THE NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE. This
form will not be accepted by the NC Department of Revenue.

A list of county tax office addresses can be found at the NC Department of Revenue's
Website. http:/Mww.dor.state.nc.us/publications/property.html.

As required by state law, late listings will receive a penalty. An extension of time to list
may be obtained by sending a written request showing “good cause” to the County
Assessor by January 31.

How do | list? —Three important rules:

(1) Read these INSTRUCTIONS for each schedule or group.

(2) If a Schedule or Group does nol apply to you, indicale so on the listing form, DO NOT
LEAVE A SECTION BLANK, DO NOT WRITE *SAME AS LAST YEAR". A listing form may
be rejected for these reasons and could result in late fisting penalties.

(3) Listings must be filed based on the tax district where the property is physically located. If you
have received multiple lisling forms, each form must be completed separately.

INFORMATION SECTION

Complete all sections at the top of the form, whether or not they are specifically addressed
in these INSTRUCTIONS. Attach additional sheets if necessary.

(1) Other N.C. Counties where personal property Iis located: If your business has property
normally located in other counties, list those counties here.

(2) Contact person for audit: In case the county tax department needs additional information, or
to verify the information listed, list the person to be contacted here,

(3) Physical address: Please note here the location of the propery. The aclual physical
location may be different from the mailing address. Post Office Boxes are not acceptable.

(4) Principal Business in this County: What does the listed business do? For example:
Tobacco Farmer, Manufacture electrical appliances, Laundromat, Restaurant.

(5) Complete other requested business information. Make any address changes.

(6) If out of business: If the business we have sent this form to has closed, complete this
section and attach any addilional information regarding the sale of the property.

Schedule A

The year acquired column: The rows which begin "2023" are the rows in which you report
property acquired during the calendar year 2023. Other years follow the same format.

Schedule A is divided into seven (7) groups, Each is addressed below. Some counties may
have the column “Prior Years Cost”™ pre-printed. This column should contain the cost
information from last year's listing. If it does not, please complete this column, referring
back to your last year's listing. List under “Curmrent Year's Cost” the 100% cost of all
depreciable personal property in your possession on January 1. Include all fully
depreciated assets as well. Round amounts to the nearest dollar, Use the “Additions™ and
“Deletions™ column to explain changes from “Prior Yr. Cost™ to “Cument Yr. Cost”. The
“Prior Year's Cost™ plus “Additions™ minus "Deletions" should equal “Current Year's Cost", If
there are any additions and/or deletions, please note those under schedule G, Acquisitions
and Disposals Detail. If the deletion is a transferred or paid out lease, please note this, and
to whom the property was transferred.

COST - Note that the cost information you provide must include all costs associated with
the acquisition as well as the costs associated with bringing that properly into operation.
These cosls may include, but are not limited to invoice cost, trade-in allowances, freight,
installation costs, sales tax, expensed costs, and construction period interest.

The cost figures reported should be historical cost, that is the original cost of an item when
first purchased, even if it was first purchased by someone other than the current owner.
For example, you, lhe current owner, may have purchased equipment in 2000 for $100,
but the individual you purchased the equipment from acquired the equipment in 1995 for
$1000. You, the current owner, should report the property as acquired in 1995 for $1000.

Property should be reported at its actual cost at the retail level of trade. For example, a
manufacturer of computers can make a certain model for $1000 total cost. It is typically
available to any retail customer for $2000. If the manufacturer uses the model for
business purposes, he should report the computer at it's market cost at the retail level of
trade, which is $2000, not the $1000 it actually cost the manufacturer. Manufacturer/lessor
businesses which lease the equipment that they manufacture must list their equipment at
the retail level of trade rather than their manufacturing cost.

Group (1) MACHINERY & EQUIPMENT

This is the group used for reporting the cost of all machinery and equipment. This includes
all warehouse and packaging equipment, as well as manufacturing equipment, production
lines, hi-tech or low-tech. List the total cost by year of acquisition, including fully
depreciated assels thal are still connected with the business.

For example, a manufaclurer of textiles purchased a knilting machine in October 2023
for $10,000. The sales tax was $200, shipping charges were $200, and installation costs
were $200. The total cost that the manufacturer should report is $10,600, if there were no
other costs incured. The $10,600 should be added in group (1) to the 2023 current year's cost
column as an addition.

Group (2) Construction in Progress (CIP)

CIP is business personal property which is under construction on January 1. The
accountant will typically not capitalize the assels under conslruction until all of the costs
assoclated with the asset are known. In the interim period, the accountant will typically
maintain the costs of the asset in a CIP account. The total of this account represents
investment in tangible personal property, and is to be listed with the other capital assets of the
business during the listing period. List in detail. If you have no CIP, write “none”,

Group (3) Office Furniture & Fixtures

This group is for reporting the costs of all fumiture & fixtures and small office machines
used in the business operation. This includes, but is not limited to, file cabinets, desks,
chairs, adding machines, curtains, blinds, ceiling fans, window air conditioners,
telephones, intercom systems, and burglar alarm systems.

Group (4) Computer Equipment

This group is for reporting the costs of non-preduction computers & peripherals. This includes,
but is not limited to, personal computers, midrange, or mainframes, as well as the monitors,
printers, scanners, magnelic storage devices, cables, & other peripherals assoclated with those
computers. This calegory also includes software that is capitalized and purchased from an unre-
lated business entity. Note: The development cost of software or any modification cost to
software, whether done internally by the taxpayer or externally by a third party to meet the
customer’s specified needs is excluded and should not be reported. This i

high tech equipment such as proprietary computerized point of sale equipment or high tech medi-
cal equipment, or computer contrelled equipment, or the high-tech computer components that
contral the equipment. This type of equipment would be included in Group (1) or "other”,

Group (5) Leasehold Improvements

This group includes real eslate improvements to leased property contracted for, installed,
and paid for by the lessee which may remain with the real estate, thereby becoming an
integral part of the leased fee real estate upon expiration or termination of the current
lease, but which are the property of the cument lessee who installed it. (Examples are
lavatories installed by lessee in a barbershop, special lighting, or dropped ceiling.) If you
have no leasehold improvements write “none”. Contact the appropriate county to determine if you
question if leasehold improvements have already been appraised as real property.

Group (6) Expensed ltems

This group is for reporting any assets which would typically be capitalized, but due to the
business’ capitalization threshold, they have been expensed. Section 179 expensed items
should be included in the appropriate group (1) through (4). Fill in the blank which asks for

your business’ “Capitalization Threshold.” If you have no expensed items write “none”.
Group (7) Supplies

Almost all businesses have supplies. These include normal business operating supplies.
List the cost on hand as of January 1. Remember, the temporary absence of property on
January 1 does not mean it should not be listed if that property is normally present
Supplies that are immediately consumed in the manufacturing process or that become a
part of the property being sold, such as packaging materials, or raw materials, for a
manufaclurer, do not have to be listed. Even though inventory is exempt, supplies are not.
Even if a business carries supplies in an inventory account, they remain taxable.

SCHEDULE B VEHICULAR EQUIPMENT - ATTACH ADDITIONAL SCHEDULES IF
NECESSARY.

Motor vehicles registered with the NC Department of Motor Vehicles as of January 1
do not have to be listed. Please answer the questions on the form to determine if
you should complete and attach separate schedules.

SCHEDULE C PROPERTY IN YOUR POSSESSION, BUT OWNED BY OTHERS

If on January 1, you have in your possession any business machines, machinery, fumiture,
vending equipment, game machines, postage meters, or any other equipment which is
loaned, leased, or otherwise held and not owned by you, a complete description and
ownership of the property should be reported in this section. This information Is for office
use only. Assessments will be made to the ownerflessor. If you have already filed the
January 15th report required by §105-315, so indicate. If you have none, write “none” in
this section. If property is held by a lessee under a “capital lease™ where there is a con-
ditional sales contraet, or if title to the properly will transfer at the end of the lease due
to a nominal “purchase upon termination™ fee, then the lessee is responsible for listing
under the appropriate group. \

SCHEDULE D, E, F, G, AND H, please answer the questions provided on the form to determine
if you need to complete and attach separate schedules.

-

AFFIRMATION =

If the form is not signed by an authorized person, it will be rejected and could be subjecl to
penalties. Please read the information on this section of the form regarding who may sign
the listing form.

Listings submitted by mail shall be deemed lo be filed as of the dale shown on the
postmark affixed by the U.S. Postal Service. Any other indication of the dale mailed (such
as your own poslage meler) is nol considered and the listing shall be deemed to be filed
when received in the office of the tax assessor.

Any person who willfully attempts, or who willfully aids or abets any person to altempt, in
any manner to evade or defeat the taxes imposed under this Subchapter (of the Revenue
Laws), whether by remaval or concealment of property or otherwise, shall be guilty of a
Class 2 Misdemeanor. (Punishable by Imprisonment of up to 60 days)




