The Sampson County Board of Commissioners convened for a special called meeting at 6:00 p.m. on March 17, 2022 in the Conference Room of the Administration Building, 406 County Complex Road in Clinton, North Carolina. Members present: Chairperson Sue Lee, Vice Chairperson Jerol Kivett, and Commissioners Lethia Lee and Clark Wooten. Absent: Commissioner Thaddeus Godwin

Chairperson Sue Lee called the meeting to order, led and invocation and acknowledged Vice Chairperson Kivett who led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Item 1: Consideration of Amendment to the Fire Commission Resolution and Appointment of Fire Commission Members

County Attorney Joel Starling reviewed the Resolution Amending the Sampson
County Fire Commission Resolution, noting the revision to Section 1(g). Previously, the
membership of the Commission would include the President of the Rescue Association,
but given the dissolution of the organization, the Resolution was amended to a resident
of Sampson County with an expressed interest in fire protection services. Upon a
motion made by Commissioner Kivett and seconded by Commissioner Wooten, the
Board voted unanimously to adopt the resolution. (Copy filed in Inc. Minute Book
, Page)

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Kivett and seconded by Commissioner Wooten, the Board voted unanimously to appoint the following Fire Commission members:

Sue Lee, Chairperson (as member of Board and Fire Commissioner)

Rick Sauer, as Director of Emergency Services

Prentice Madgar, as Sampson County Fire Marshal

Billy Lockamy, as Sampson County resident working in insurance industry

Alan Williams, as President of the Fire Association

Ken Jackson, as a Sampson County Fire Chief (appointed by Fireman's Assoc)

Anthony Troublefield, as resident interested in fire protection services

Adjournment

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Kivett and seconded by Chairperson Lee, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn.

/signed copy on file in Clerk's Office	/signed copy on file in Clerk's Office
Sue Lee, Chairperson	Susan J. Holder, Clerk to the Board